A Soccer Coach’s Twelve Days of Christmas

A Soccer Coach’s
Twelve Days of Christmas
(A parody by Scott Senften)

On the first day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
A
freekick in a good
spot

On the second day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Two tricky wings,
And
a freekick in a good
spot
.

On the third day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Three
French
subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good
spot
.


On the fourth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Four
decent
calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good
spot
.


On the fifth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Five
golden
goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good
spot
.


On the sixth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Six
backs
a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good
spot
.


On the seventh day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Seven
kicks
a-swerving, 
Six backs a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good
spot
.


On the eighth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Eight
mids a-moving, 
Seven kicks a-swerving, 
Six backs a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good
spot

On the ninth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Nine goalies diving, 
Eight mids a-moving, 
Seven kicks a-swerving, 
Six backs a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good spot

On the tenth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Ten shots a-dipping, 
Nine goalies diving, 
Eight mids a-moving, 
Seven kicks a-swerving, 
Six backs a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good spot

On the eleventh day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Eleven players thinking, 
Ten shots a-dipping, 
Nine goalies diving, 
Eight mids a-moving, 
Seven kicks a-swerving, 
Six backs a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good spot.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Twelve parents cheering, 
Eleven players thinking, 
Ten shots a-dipping, 
Nine goalies diving, 
Eight mids a-moving, 
Seven kicks a-swerving, 
Six backs a-clearing, 
Five golden goals, 
Four decent calls, 
Three French subs, 
Two tricky wings, 
And a freekick in a good spot! 



Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.5 License
.

Leave a Reply

